From a self proclaimed writer/blogger to a contributing author…

I am proud to be part of this anthology, ‘Even in My Dreams’, which is a collection of vegan poems authored by several talented poets from across the globe.

For some one who adores books – loves to hoard, hug, kiss, smell & lick (well… almost 😉) books – to be part of a book, is just priceless !

And it couldn’t have been better timed! What a wonderful birthday gift !

Dedicated to –

My Soulmate:

The love of my life
Without whose soothing presence
Not just my pen, but my soul too
Would have simmered dry
A long while ago !

And to the two little men in my life :

For ensuring a constant supply of choices
To keep me on my toes all the while !
That priceless delicate kiss on my cheeks
For which i will do it all over again !

 


Even in My Dreams: A collection of vegan poems

(Publisher Emma Letessier, November  2016, Perfect-bound Paperback)

 

even-in-my-dreams-a-collection-of-vegan-poems

 

A collection of vegan poems from multiple authors from around the globe.

My Poem: ” The igloo calf “

My Role: Contributor

Reviews:

A beautiful volume of always touching, sometimes funny, and invariably accessible poems about why animals matter and why vegans stand up for them.” – Victoria Moran, author, podcaster, and Academy director: Main Street Vegan

All profits from this book go towards the Barefoot Vegan Farm & Animal Sanctuary – Read more about them at BarefootVeganFarm.com 

The anthology is available for purchase on Lulu 


All Rights Reserved        © Forever Free 2014

12 thoughts on “My First Anthology – ‘Even in My Dreams: A collection of vegan poems’

Leave a Reply

