All I see, the seamless blue
All I hear, the lullaby of the waves
As the wind caresses my weary soul, I relish
The inevitable warmth the Sun lends the heart!

Pebbles by my feet,
Share riddles of the yore
Fables of those fair maidens,
Who bemoaned their valiant Knights!

Those cobbled avenues,
Remnants of a glorious past
That solitary windmill,
Silent sentinel of many a gory siege!

Enamoured I am, by this jewel of the Aegean
The throne of Helios, that surged from the sea!
That blazing Chariot drawn by fiery steeds
Will ride my fantasies for years to come !

All Rights Reserved  © Forever Free 2014

Leave a Reply

